Small House Living | Donegal Stone Cottage

Another little house for rent that I came across on AirBnB in our home county of Donegal here in Ireland.

I really love this humble wee cottage. Again, it has a great use of a mezzanine floor for the sleeping loft; really making the most of any floorspace on the ground floor. I also really love the fact that the loft area is accessed by a miniature version of a staircase – a break from the usual ladder option.

 

The kitchenette is very cute, and I just adore the little front decking space!
I think this is a really feasible option of how to convert any outbuildings, byres, barns and sheds into useable, livable space – perfect for living in yourself on a permanent basis, or temporarily if you’re restoring a main house on the same piece of land; and perhaps even offer yourself a little bit of an income by renting it out, too!

I really must book a little weekend away in some of these lovely spaces – they’re right on my doorstep here in Donegal; and I would also get the opportunity to explore a little more of this *gorgeous* place in which we live!

Bonus!

Leave a Reply

