Coralie’s One-Roomed CabinMmmm-MMM! I do *love* this little gem!…

Coralie’s One-Roomed Cabin

Mmmm-MMM! I do *love* this little gem! I spotted it over on Apartment Therapy and definitely fell for it with it’s scruffy, homely, charity-shop feel.

While I’ve found other eclectic and mixed-styles really lovely before – such as those I wrote about in my “Our Design Inspiration” post – the cosy, shabby well-worn and genuinely lived-in feel of Coralie’s cabin really stood out for me.

I say “Coralie’s cabin” – it’s in Northeast Portland, Oregon and is in fact rented from clothing designer Emily Christensen**

From what looks like a reclaimed gymnasium or bowling alley floor, to the airy feeling of light..there are many things which tick my aesthetically-motivated boxes!

If you read my blog/follow my Tumblr on the regular…or at all, really! …you’re likely already well aware that I friggin’ adore big green planty-wants all up in my space; and here Coralie’s carefully crafted interior definitely beautifully melds this with mixed fabric and wood colours, textures and painted tones that can either pop as a contrast or connect them all together.

All-in-all, despite Coralie hinting that in the winter or on chilly nights this little shack is effing freezing – listing her “Biggest Indulgence: My heating bill!” – there’s something so pleasing about the palette, the collections of ephemera and the open shelving (another thing which rides high on my favourites list!).

(**lovely clothes…shame about the sizing 😦 She does offer her contact details if you have a question about sizing – so if you love the clothes and can afford them…maybe she can make them for you in non-teeny sizes?)

Leave a Reply

