Charity Bake-Off Event at Work this Week!

We’re having a Charity Bake-Off at work this week in aid of Cancer Research and The Martlets Hospice, Brighton – here’s one of my efforts 🙂 It’s a Savoury Cream Tea which was Cheese Scones, with Cream Cheese and Home (work?)-Grown Tomato Relish

I set up a work garden and we grew the tomatoes which I made into this relish. So yummy!

My other contribution was this Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting, and a Honey Sunflower Brittle Crumb.
Mmmm! It was so moist and tasty, and the carrots (which were also grown here at work) were so sweet that I reduced the amount of sugar & honey I used in the cake mix.Carrot Cake

I also used Sunflower Seeds in the cake mix and the Sunflower Seed Honey & Cinnamon Brittle on top rather than using nuts in case anyone at work had a nut allergy.

We’re only on day 2 of the Bake-Off week and we’re already over the £100 mark! Yay!

Leave a Reply

