Solar Powered Log Cabin w/Internet & Starbuck’s Coffee is Pure Off Grid Perfection!

While I’m not so sure “starbucks” is on my list of necessities – but a reliable and relatively good Internet connection IS.

Ireland had notoriously terrible broadband coverage – with some people still on dial-up (gasp!).
fast-forwarding a few eyar to when I do actually own my little handmade home in rural Ireland, I would definitely need to be able to videocall family/friends elsewhere in the world.

A good satellite connection could also easily be shared among people – say for example those living in a hamlet… as I outlined in my post here 🙂

Solar Powered Log Cabin w/Internet & Starbuck’s Coffee is Pure Off Grid Perfection!

Leave a Reply

